Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Free tickets to see the Kennesaw State Wind Ensemble!

Hi Everyone!  I wanted to pass along information on a great opportunity for our students to hear live music for free!  I received this email from Dr. Kehler at KSU and wanted to extend the opportunity to anyone who may be interested.  Please feel free to let me know if you have any questions or need anything.

Hello Everyone - I hope your school year is off to a great start! 
I wanted to invite you your students to our upcoming KSU Wind Ensemble concert featuring the ASO’s principal oboist, Liz Koch-Tiscione.   Liz teaches oboe at KSU and we wanted to provide complimentary tickets to any of your students who might want come hear this remarkable teacher and performer.  We would love to have some of you here throughout the year! 
Below is the link to sign up for FREE tickets.  Simply have your students visit the website below and fill out the online form.  We will then automatically generate 2 complementary tickets to those that submit and those will be available at Will Call beginning 30 minutes before the concert time in the Bailey Performance Center Ticket Office.   I would also invite you and your students to meet Liz after the performance in the lobby.   
Please also notice at the link below the opportunity for your students to reserve complimentary tickets for ALL of KSU Wind Ensemble's performances throughout the year.  I have also attached a complete listing of repertoire our entire 2014-2015 KSU Wind Ensemble concert season.
Wednesday, September 17, 2014- 800 pm-Kennesaw State University Wind Ensemble presents
Featuring Elizabeth Koch-Tiscione, oboe
KSU’s Bailey Performance Center
March, Opus 99 (1944)- Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953)
Theme and Variations, Opus 43a (1943)- Arnold Schoenberg  (1874-1951)
Variations on a Theme of Glinka (1878)- Rimsky Korsakov (1844-1908)
           Elizabeth Koch-Tiscione, oboe
Psalm for Band (1952)- Vincent Persichetti (1915-1987)
Four Dances from West Side Story-1957/1990 -Leonard Bernstein (1918-1990), transcribed by Ian Polster